follow the draw for the 32nd finals live!

Welcome everyone to follow the draw for the 32nd finals of the Coupe de France, which will take place at the Beaujoire stadium in Nantes this Monday early evening, in our company. The French Football Federation (FFF) will, in fact, draw lots for the next round, which is scheduled for January 6, 7 and 8, from 7:30 p.m. As a reminder, at the end of the 8th and previous round, 44 clubs qualified for the rest of the competition. They are joined by the 20 Ligue 1 clubs who will also participate in the 32nd finals for their entry into the running in this tournament. This is particularly the case of FC Nantes, defending champion, which hosts the draw in its stadium.

What’s next after this ad

The latter will be overseen by the FFF but it will be carried out by several personalities from the Nantes club, who will be present at this event and will have the difficult task of defining the posters for the 32nd finals of the Coupe de France. Among the legends of the Yellow House, Jean-Paul Bertrand-Demanes, former goalkeeper of the Canaries and historic player of the Nantes club with which he won multiple titles of champion of France, will be there. The former tricolor international (11 caps with the Blues) will be accompanied by Oswaldo Vizcarrondo, former defender and current coach of the FC Nantes women’s team. Note that the 64 qualified teams are divided into 4 groups of 16, to try to limit long geographical trips as much as possible, knowing that the 20 Ligue 1 clubs have been separated equally in the 4 groups.

The different groups:

Group A:

Group B: Lorient, Nantes, Brest, Rennes, Toulouse, Niort, Bordeaux, Granville, Vannes, Les Herbiers, Vire or Caen, Lannion, Plabennec, Avranches, Châtaigneraie, Stade Pontivy

Group C: Auxerre, Troyes, Lille, Lens, Reims, Amiens, Paris FC, Valenciennes, Belfort, Linas Montlhéry, Thaon, Reims Ste Anne or Wasquehal, Dunkirk, Loon Plage, Pays de Cassel

Group D: Angers, Clermont, Lyon, Paris SG, Strasbourg, Annecy, Metz, Bastia, Bourges 18, Evreux, Chamalières, Vierzon, Avoine Chinon Cinais, Châteauroux, Vilelrupt Thil, Olympique Strasbourg

The live draw (to refresh the page, please press this link):

Group A

  • Limonest (N3) or South Jura (N2) – AC Ajaccio (L1)

  • Aubagne (N2) – Chambery (N3)

  • Grenoble (L2) – Nimes (L2)

  • Grasse (N2) – La Tamponnaise

  • Pau (L2) – Montpellier (L1)

  • Monaco (L1) – Rodez (L2)

  • Nice (L1) – Le Puy (National)

  • Hyeres (N2) – Marseille (L1)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *